



JEDRILIČARSKI KLUB LAHOR
DOBROTA BB, 85330 KOTOR (MNE)
ŽIRO-RAČUN: LAHORKOTOR@GMAIL.COM
WWW.JKLAHOR.ME

1. ORGANIZING AUTHORITY

Yachting club Lahor, Sv. Matija, Dobrota, 85331 Kotor, Montenegro

2. ADVERTISING

WS Advertising Code will be applied. All boats shall be obliged to display their bow numbers and flags which will be assigned to them at registration.

3. RULES

The regatta will be governed by the rules as defined in the Racing Rules of Sailing 2021-2024, this Notice and the Sailing Instruction. Usage of canting keels and movable ballast is permitted for racing monohulls. This changes rule 51 RRS. If there is a conflict between languages the Montenegrin text will take precedence.

4. ELIGIBILITY

All monohulls and catamarans with a valid boat registration are eligible.

All skippers shall be registered with their national sailing authority.

Regatta is open for the following classes:

- Traditional sailing boats in 2 categories by material: WOODEN and PLASTIC
- Cruisers grouped by LOA (OPEN)

OPEN 1	≤ 5,90m
OPEN 2	5.91m – 6.90m
OPEN 3	6.91m – 7.90m
OPEN 4	7.91m – 8.90m
OPEN 5	8.91m – 10.50m
OPEN 6	10.51m – 12.00m
OPEN 7	12.01m – 13.90m
OPEN 8	≥ 13.91m

Racing cruisers grouped by LOA

RACE 1	≤ 10.00 m
RACE 2	10.01 - 14.00 m
RACE 3	> 14.00 m

- Catamarans
- J/70

Two boats are required to constitute a group. If this requirement is not met, a boat will be moved to the nearest higher group.

5. REGISTRATION

Entries will be accepted through the official web site fasinadacup.com or by e-mail. Registration

- · July 20th 17:00-20:00 at RC office in "Dom vojske" in Tivat
- July 21st 09:00-10:00 at RC office at main square in Perast.

All skippers shall present a proof of registration at their national authority, boat registration document and proof of fee payment. Late entries will be accepted only if RC finds the delay justified.







JEDRILIČARSKI KLUB LAHOR DOBROTA BB, 85330 KOTOR (MNE) ŽIRO-RAČUN: LAHORKOTOR@GMAIL.COM WWW.JKLAHOR.ME

6. FEES

Entry fee is 10 € per crew member if registered before July 21st Fee for entries accepted on July 21st is 20 € per crew member. Fees shall be paid via bank transfer to:

Bank: Hipotekarna banka

Beneficiary: Jedriličarski klub Lahor Account number: 520-386700-95

7. CATEGORY

The category of regatta is 4.

Purpose: FNC <boat name>

8. MEASUREMENTS

RC has the right to check the measurements of any boat at any time.

9. SAILING INSTRUCTION

Sailing Instructions will be available during registration.

10. SCORING

Low point system will apply, according to Appendix A RRS.

11. RACING AREA

Bay of Kotor, along the route Perast-Tivat.

12. COURSES

Attached to the Sailing Instructions.

13. AWARDS

The fastest monohull will be awarded with trophy »Fašinada Cup«. First 3 boats in every class will be awarded an appropriate trophy.

14. MEDIA RIGHTS

The organizer has the right to use photographs, video and audio documents of competitors and boats during the event in the media, including advertising and press materials for any other publicity or press releases.

15. LIABILITY

All those taking part in the regatta do so at their own risk and responsibility. The organizing authority nor their representatives will not accept any liability for material damage, personal injury or death sustained in conjunction with or prior to, during, or after the regatta.

16. BERTHING AND PERMITS

Free of charge berthing will be provided at Porto Montenegro Marina from July 20th to July 23rd to all participants. Berths shall be booked directly through Porto Montenegro's booking service, by sending an e-mail titled "FC2021 competitor" to marinabooking@portomontenegro.com with following information: Boat name, LOA, beam and draft; Owner's/Skipper's name, e-mail, phone number. Foreign boats will be provided a permit to sail through Montenegrin waters during the regatta, under the condition that they register no later than July 20th.

We kindly ask you to confirm your participation as soon as possible.

Kotor, 5 July 2021 President of the Organizing Committee Petar Đurović

GENERAL NI SPONZOR

SPONZORSKI POOL



ORGANIZATORI















